Get more Money Selling a Gun in Missouri using Dunlap Gun Consigners
Have an expensive gun and looking to get the most out of the sale of it? Look no further than Dunlap Gun Consigners, the premiere resource for investment grade firearms. Our service helps clients get the most for coveted and pricey firearms with our modern marketing techniques, reliable sales data and the multitude of combined experience in the industry. We not only assist with fetching top dollar on the firearm sale, we get our clients paid quick and guarantee paying out our clients within 15 – 30 day of using our service.
The days of finding the right buyer, holding off to maximize profits and navigating state and federal laws are a thing of the past with our service as we do all the hard work while clients can utilize are easy to navigate service from the comfort of home.
Selling a Gun to a Private Party in Missouri
Background checks are required when purchasing a firearm from a federally licensed dealer at gun shops. However, it is not required in a private sell between two individuals. Refer to section 571.085 and section 571.087 of the Missouri Revised Statutes.
Buyers and sellers may also wish to inquire with the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, and Firearms for further guidance on federal law.
Missouri State Firearm Ownership Restrictions
Generally, Missouri defaults to federal law regarding the sale and purchase of firearms.
In order to purchase a firearm legally, the buyer must be 18 years old to purchase rifles, shotguns and ammunition. Buyers looking to purchase handguns must be at least 21 years old. No permits or registration are required to own a firearm in the state.
The following disqualifies a person in Missouri from purchasing a firearm.
FEDERAL DISQUALIFICATION CATEGORIES
- Conviction (felony or misdemeanor) where the crime has a maximum imprisonment term exceeding 1 year (even if a buyer did not receive actual imprisonment exceeding 1 year).
- Warrant (felony or out-of-state misdemeanor).
- Felony pre-trial release.
- Misdemeanor crimes of domestic violence restraining/stalking/protection order mental health adjudication or commitment.
- Unlawful use or addicted to a controlled substance (including marijuana).
- Dishonorable discharge from the armed forces.
- Renounced U.S. citizenship.
- Illegal alien.
To learn more about Missouri gun laws click here
Want to make sure your firearm is sold legally for top dollar? Use GunConsignment.com for peace of mind!
Our service allows you to relax from the comfort of home while our staff of professionals navigate the hard part of selling a firearm through consignment. Our process is not only safe and hassle-free, it is lightning fast.
We guarantee your consigned firearm will fetch top-dollar and you will be paid within 15 – 30 days no matter what time of year it is or where you are located within the United States!
Just tell us the specific make, model and caliber of your firearm, upload a few photos of it and once we agree on a price, we’ll provide a cost free shipping label via UPS. Any and all additional expenses will be paid by Dunlap Gun Consigners.
Begin our safe, discrete and legal process here.
The information contained on this website has been prepared as a service to the internet community and is not intended to constitute legal advice. GunConsignment.com has used reasonable efforts in collecting, preparing, and providing quality information and material, but does not warrant or guarantee the accuracy, completeness, adequacy, or currency of the information contained in or linked to this website. Users of information from this website or links do so at their own risk and should consult their local firearm law resources and/or an attorney when engaging in selling a firearm.