Get Top Dollar for Investment Grade Firearms in Ohio by Using Dunlap Gun Consigners
For Ohioans who own premium, investment grade firearms and looking to sell for top dollar, look no further than Dunlap Gun Consigners! Not only do we guarantee top dollar for our clients, we issue payments for their firearm within 15 – 30 days of agreeing to use our service, something no other competitors can offer. We use the latest marketing tactics to showcase firearms to an expansive nation-wide audience, apply accurate sales data to get the most money out of the sale and cover all costs incurred using our service including, shipping, transfer fees and all other associated costs. all while our clients relax from home while the staff of experts do all the hard work.
We do understand that the laws are favorable in Ohio for gun owners and selling is relatively easy to do alone. but if seeking the best amount for the sale while also assuring all state and federal regulations are being followed, use the industry leading gun consignment service of Dunlap Gun Consigners.
If all of this is still not convincing enough, we have put together a helpful guide below of Ohio’s gun regulations to help sellers know the laws before entering a transaction.
Selling a Gun to a Private Party in Ohio
Background checks are required when purchasing a firearm from a federally licensed dealer at gun shops. However, there is no specific law that requires a background check in a private sell between two individuals.
Here is the legal text:
Section 9.68 Need to provide uniform laws with respect to regulation of firearms. (Effective December 28, 2019)
Except as specifically provided by the United States Constitution, Ohio Constitution, state law, or federal law, a person, without further license, permission, restriction, delay, or process, including by any ordinance, rule, regulation, resolution, practice, or other action or any threat of citation, prosecution, or other legal process, may own, possess, purchase, acquire, transport, store, carry, sell, transfer, manufacture, or keep any firearm, part of a firearm, its components, and its ammunition. Any such further license, permission, restriction, delay, or process interferes with the fundamental individual right described in this division and unduly inhibits law-abiding people from protecting themselves, their families, and others from intruders and attackers and from other legitimate uses of constitutionally protected firearms, including hunting and sporting activities, and the state by this section preempts, supersedes, and declares null and void any such further license, permission, restriction, delay, or process.
Furthermore, selling a prohibited firearm or to a person who is not eligible to own a firearm is illegal and can result in a charge of up to a felony.
Ohio State Firearm Ownership Restrictions
Generally, Ohio defaults to federal law regarding the sale and purchase of firearms.
In order to purchase a firearm legally, the buyer must be 18 years old to purchase rifles, shotguns and ammunition. Buyers looking to purchase handguns must be at least 21 years old. No permits or registration are required to own a firearm in the state.
The following disqualifies a person in Ohio from purchasing a firearm.
FEDERAL DISQUALIFICATION CATEGORIES
- Conviction (felony or misdemeanor) where the crime has a maximum imprisonment term exceeding 1 year (even if a buyer did not receive actual imprisonment exceeding 1 year).
- Warrant (felony or out-of-state misdemeanor).
- Felony pre-trial release.
- Misdemeanor crimes of domestic violence restraining/stalking/protection order mental health adjudication or commitment.
- Unlawful use or addicted to a controlled substance (including marijuana).
- Dishonorable discharge from the armed forces.
- Renounced U.S. citizenship.
- Illegal alien.
To learn more about Ohio’s gun regulations click here.
Want to make sure your firearm is sold legally for top dollar? Use GunConsignment.com for peace of mind!
Our service allows you to relax from the comfort of home while our staff of professionals navigate the hard part of selling a firearm through consignment. Our process is not only safe and hassle-free, it is lightning fast.
We guarantee your consigned firearm will fetch top-dollar and you will be paid within 15 – 30 days no matter what time of year it is or where you are located within the United States!
Just tell us the specific make, model and caliber of your firearm, upload a few photos of it and once we agree on a price, we’ll provide a cost free shipping label via UPS. Any and all additional expenses will be paid by Dunlap Gun Consigners.
Begin our safe, discrete and legal process here.
The information contained on this website has been prepared as a service to the internet community and is not intended to constitute legal advice. GunConsignment.com has used reasonable efforts in collecting, preparing, and providing quality information and material, but does not warrant or guarantee the accuracy, completeness, adequacy, or currency of the information contained in or linked to this website. Users of information from this website or links do so at their own risk and should consult their local firearm law resources and/or an attorney when engaging in selling a firearm.