Sell High Value Firearms for Top Dollar in North Dakota when using Dunlap Gun Consigners

Those who own collectable, expensive, investment grade firearms in North Dakota are encouraged to use the industry leading consignment service, Dunlap Gun Consigners, to maximize their bottom line while doing so in record time. We understand that North Dakota is big in gun rights and supports the Second Amendment, so selling a firearm should be relatively easy compared to other parts of the United States. However, selling locally, or holding off selling while the market is red hot can be costly to owners of pricey firearms. That’s why many have trusted Dunlap Gun Consigners to sell their firearms for top dollar by utilizing the latest marketing tactics, applying reliable sales data, and showcasing the firearms to an expansive diverse audience of potential buyers across the nation.

Not only will the professionals at Dunlap Gun Consigners handle all of the hard work, owners have the pleasure of simply waiting from the comfort of home to get paid quickly as we guarantee paying out clients within 15- 30 days of using our service. Our business leaves all competitors in the dust because what our service offers is unparalleled an unique to the industry.

But if what we guarantee is not enough to convince gun owners in North Dakota, we have compiled an overview below of the state’s regulations to help inform potential sellers of the current regulations in place

Selling a Gun to a Non-FFL, Private Party in North Dakota

North Dakota state law does not require firearms transactions to undergo a background check for buyers. However, prior to the sale of a firearm through a federal firearms licensed dealer, a background check for the buyer is required.

North Dakota State Firearm Ownership Restrictions

Generally, North Dakota defaults to federal law regarding the sale and purchase of firearms.

In order to purchase a firearm legally, the buyer must be 18 years old to purchase rifles, shotguns and ammunition. Buyers looking to purchase handguns must be at least 21 years old. No permits or registration are required to own a firearm in the state.

The following disqualifies a person in North Dakota from purchasing a firearm.


  • Conviction (felony or misdemeanor) where the crime has a maximum imprisonment term exceeding 1 year (even if a buyer did not receive actual imprisonment exceeding 1 year).
  • Warrant (felony or out-of-state misdemeanor).
  • Felony pre-trial release.
  • Misdemeanor crimes of domestic violence restraining/stalking/protection order mental health adjudication or commitment.
  • Unlawful use or addicted to a controlled substance (including marijuana).
  • Dishonorable discharge from the armed forces.
  • Renounced U.S. citizenship.
  • Illegal alien.

To learn more about North Dakota’s gun regulations click here.

Want to make sure your firearm is sold legally for top dollar? Use for peace of mind!

Our service allows you to relax from the comfort of home while our staff of professionals navigate the hard part of selling a firearm through consignment. Our process is not only safe and hassle-free, it is lightning fast.

We guarantee your consigned firearm will fetch top-dollar and you will be paid within 15 – 30 days no matter what time of year it is or where you are located within the United States!

Just tell us the specific make, model and caliber of your firearm, upload a few photos of it and once we agree on a price, we’ll provide a cost free shipping label via UPS. Any and all additional expenses will be paid by Dunlap Gun Consigners.

Begin our safe, discrete and legal process here.


The information contained on this website has been prepared as a service to the internet community and is not intended to constitute legal advice. has used reasonable efforts in collecting, preparing, and providing quality information and material, but does not warrant or guarantee the accuracy, completeness, adequacy, or currency of the information contained in or linked to this website. Users of information from this website or links do so at their own risk and should consult their local firearm law resources and/or an attorney when engaging in selling a firearm.